Yorke Island and Escape on Vancouver Sun’s BC Recommended Reads List

I was alerted by an acquaintance in Vancouver that the Sun newspaper had included my book entitled Yorke Island and the Uncertain War in a top ten book list.  I immediately went out to get the newspaper (Saturday, December 14, 2012) and found the page.  Tremendously exciting!  It turned out to be noted journalist Stephen Hume’s page.  I had sent a copy of the book to him in the spring and was hoping that he might do a review.  The review is brief, but positive and I am absolutely thrilled to be on his list.  Not only that, but the anthology that I participated in, Escape, also made it into this list of ten, so that’s twice the excitement!  Either book can be ordered directly by contacting me through my blogsite or website.

More about these books can be found at my website: http://catherinegilbert.ca/

 

Leave a Reply

